Poland Maps & Information – World Atlas

Physical Map of Poland showing relief, international boundaries, major rivers, mountain ranges, extreme points, important cities, etc.

Poland is a Central European nation masking an space of 312,696 sq. km in Central Europe.

As seen on the bodily map above, the nation has a shoreline on the Baltic Sea to the north. The shoreline is pretty clean with seashores and sand dunes however indented by scattered low-rising cliffs.

From the Baltic lowlands, Poland’s land rises gently into tree-covered hilly areas, with some increased elevations within the Pomeranian Lake District within the northeast.

The northern areas are considerably hilly. Flat fertile farmlands and river valleys dominate the Central Lowlands that mix right into a hillier space to the south of the Vistula River.

The southern third of the nation is a mountainous area. Main ranges embody the Sudetes, and the Tatra Mountains that are essentially the most elevated a part of the Carpathian Mountains. Poland has 21 mountains over 2,000 m (6,600 ft) in elevation, and all are situated within the Tatras, alongside the border with Slovakia. Poland’s measured highest-point is Mt. Rysy within the Excessive Tatras; it stands at 2,499 m (8,199 ft) in elevation. The bottom level in Poland at -1.8 m (-5.7 ft) is situated at Raczki Elblaskie within the Vistula Delta.

Marked on the map above is the Bledow Desert that’s situated in southern Poland. It is just certainly one of 5 pure deserts in Europe. It has a complete space of 32 sq km (12 sq mi). A few of its dunes prolong as much as 30 m (98 ft).

The Oder, Vistula and Warta are the nation’s main rivers. The longest river in Poland is the Vistula at 1,047 km (651 mi) lengthy. It’s adopted by the Oder which kinds a part of Poland’s western border, at 854 km (531 mi) lengthy.

Poland has a whole bunch of small lakes, and in Europe, solely Finland has a higher density of lakes. Quite a few small lakes dot the far northeast. 

Voivodeships of Poland Map

Poland (formally, the Republic of Poland) is split into 16 voivodeships [provinces] (wojewodztwa, sing. wojewodztwo). In alphabetical order, these voivodeships are: Dolnoslaskie (Decrease Silesian), Kujawsko-Pomorskie (Kuyavian-Pomeranian), Lubelskie (Lublin), Lubuskie (Lubusz), Lodzkie (Lodz), Malopolskie (Lesser Poland), Mazowieckie (Masovian), Opolskie (Opole), Podkarpackie (Subcarpathian), Podlaskie, Pomorskie (Pomeranian), Slaskie (Silesian),Swietokrzyskie (Holy Cross), Warminsko-Mazurskie (Warmian-Masurian), Wielkopolskie (Higher Poland) and Zachodniopomorskie (West Pomeranian).

With an space of 312,696 sq. km, and a inhabitants of over 38 million, Poland is the 5th most populous member of EU. Poland serves because the geographical and cultural crossroads of Jap and Western Europe. Positioned within the east-central a part of the nation, Warsaw is the capital and the most important metropolis of Poland. It is usually the executive, cultural and financial middle of the nation. Warsaw is the 7th most populous capital metropolis in EU.

The place is Poland?

Map showing location of Poland in the world.

Oceans of the World Oceans of the World Map of the Denmark Strait Greenland Map Strait of Gibraltar European Map Asian Map Kazakhstan Turkey Map and Information European Russia Map of the Equator Map of the Equator Polar Caps Map Italy Mediterranean Sea Information Custom Maps Africa Map Middle Eastern Map Middle Eastern Map Middle Eastern Map Middle Eastern Map Map of the Middle East Map of the Middle East Map of the Middle East Map of the Middle East African Map African Map African Map African Map Norwegian Sea Map North Sea Map Baltic Sea Information Barents Sea Information Kara Sea Information English Channel Map and Information Bay of Biscay Black Sea Caspian Sea Greenland Sea Map Red Sea Map

Poland is a Central European nation. It’s positioned each within the Northern and Jap hemispheres of the Earth. Poland is bordered by 7 nations: by Germany within the west; the Czech Republic within the southwest; Slovakia within the south; Ukraine  within the southeast; Belarus within the east; Lithuania and Russia within the northeast. Poland is bordered within the north by the Baltic Sea. The nation shares its maritime borders with Denmark and Sweden.

Poland Bordering International locations:
Ukraine, Russia, Slovakia, Germany, The Czech Republic, Belarus, Lithuania.

Regional Maps: Map of Europe

Define Map of Poland

Key Information

Authorized Identify Republic of Poland
Flag of Poland
Capital Metropolis Warsaw
52 15 N, 21 00 E
Complete Space 312,685.00 km2
Land Space 304,255.00 km2
Water Space 8,430.00 km2
Inhabitants 37,970,874
Main Cities
  1. Warszawa (Warsaw) (1,783,251)
  2. Kraków (Cracow) (768,731)
  3. Łódź (676,830)
  4. Wrocław (641,401)
  5. Poznań (531,030)
  6. Gdańsk (465,475)
  7. Szczecin (401,370)
  8. Bydgoszcz (347,522)
  9. Lublin (334,720)
Foreign money Zlotych (PLN)
GDP $592.16 Billion
GDP Per Capita $15,595.23

This web page was final up to date on February 24, 2021

Most Popular

To Top