Malta Maps & Details – World Atlas

Mediterranean Sea Information

Malta, one of many world’s smallest nations, occupies an space of 316 sq. km within the Mediterranean Sea. As noticed on the bodily map of Malta, the nation is a cluster of small islands. These islands are composed of coralline limestone.

The three largest islands within the archipelago are Malta, Comino, and Gozo. Solely these three are inhabited. Every of those islands is generally low, rocky islands with rugged, steep coastal cliffs.The very best level is positioned inside the triangular plateau Ta’Zuta, and rises to 830 toes (253 m). A yellow triangle marks the place of this level on the map above. The well-known Blue Lagoon of Malta is positioned within the Comino island.

Malta doesn’t have any everlasting pure lakes or rivers, although in periods of intense rainfall small rivers are recognized to kind.

Localities of Malta Map

Malta (formally, the Republic of Malta) includes of the principle island of Malta and the smaller islands of Gozo and Comino. Malta is subdivided into 68 localities. In alphabetical order, the 68 localities (Il-lokalita) are: Attard, Balzan, Birgu, Birkirkara, Birzebbuga, Bormla, Dingli, Fgura, Floriana, Fontana, Ghajnsielem, Gharb, Gharghur, Ghasri, Ghaxaq, Gudja, Gzira, Hamrun, Iklin, Imdina, Imgarr, Imqabba, Imsida, Imtarfa, Isla, Kalkara, Kercem, Kirkop, Lija, Luqa, Marsa, Marsaskala, Marsaxlokk, Mellieha, Mosta, Munxar, Nadur, Naxxar, Paola, Pembroke, Pieta, Qala, Qormi, Qrendi, Rabat, Rabat (Ghawdex), Safi, San Giljan/Saint Julian, San Gwann/Saint John, San Lawrenz/Saint Lawrence, Sannat, San Pawl il-Bahar/Saint Paul’s Bay, Santa Lucija/Saint Lucia, Santa Venera/Saint Venera, Siggiewi, Sliema, Swieqi, Tarxien, Ta’ Xbiex, Valletta, Xaghra, Xewkija, Xghajra, Zabbar, Zebbug, Zebbug (Ghawdex), Zejtun and Zurrieq.

With an space of 316 sq. km, Malta is the tenth smallest nation on the earth. With a inhabitants of about 5.15 lakhs individuals, Malta is the 4th most densely populated nation on the earth.

Situated on a peninsula between two pure harbours, within the south-eastern a part of the island nation, is Valletta – the capital metropolis of Malta. With an space of 0.61 sq. km, it’s the southernmost capital of Europe and the smallest capital metropolis of EU. Valletta is Malta’s chief cultural middle and in addition the nation’s administrative and industrial hub. Valletta has the island’s largest harbour – Grand Harbour.

Most Popular

To Top